Ms Kanta

Voracious reader and DPhil candidate blogs about books and scholarly life.

My Reading Resolutions

Happy New Year, and thanks for sticking by my blog as it goes into its second year!

In September, I promised my New Year’s reading resolutions would be a little more substantial than the Goodreads reading challenge alone (even though I also committed to reading 125 books there this year…). I was going to make a list of books I definitely, certainly, without any doubt, must read this year. My main reason, for all of these books, is that they’re supposed to be really, really good, and I haven’t read them yet even though I have read Twilight.

So here they are. No matter what else I’ll read, I will make time for these ten.

  1. George Eliot – Middlemarch
  2. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets in Hindi
  3. Leo Tolstoy – Anna Karenina
  4. Frank Herbert – Dune
  5. Victor Hugo – Les Misérables
  6. Isaac Asimov – I, Robot
  7. F. Scott Fitzgerald – The Great Gatsby
  8. Salman Rushdie – The Satanic Verses
  9. Willem Frederik Hermans – Nooit meer slapen
  10. Ann Leckie – Ancillary Justice
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 02/01/2015 by in Blog and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 328 other followers

Posts by Date

January 2015
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

What I’m Reading

